Weekend Weather 11/2/2012

While we are currently getting hosed with rain all week, and my thoughts do go to people being affected by the hurricane, I would like to turn our attention to some good news.  Not much of it gets reported, but here at the Ohio Steelhead blog, I am reporting it.  The good news is:  the rain is good for waterflows that gets those steelhead running and provides more ideal fishing conditions–and . . . the rain will be tapering off toward the weekend, and we’re looking at some clear skies starting Saturday.  This means you will see me on the river swinging Intruders on the Rocky and Chagrin.  Hope to see you out there.  Tight lines!

About Justin Rosander

I am a multi-instrumentalist and songwriter. I enjoy playing mainly guitar, uilleann bagpipes, and keyboard. I am a student of the works of J.R.R. Tolkien and a Stephen R. Lawhead fan. My wife and I are gamers, and enjoy playing Lord of the Rings Online. When I am not spending time with my loving wife and wonderful son, I am on the river fly fishing, my favorite sport. I especially enjoy fly fishing for steelhead, the fish of a thousand casts.
This entry was posted in Fishing, Fly Fishing, Steelhead, Weather Conditions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

